Sign Up For E-News Contact Us

Box 113, 210-2nd Ave South, Marwayne, Alberta  T0B 2X0

Local Government
The Village of Marwayne is governed by a Mayor and four (4) Councillors who are elected for a four (4) year term. Council oversees all municipal activities in accordance with the Municipal Government Act (MGA), which include but are not limited to: 
  • Planning and Zoning 
  • Land Development
  • Property Taxation
  • Capital Expenditures
  • Fire Protection and Bylaw Enforcement
  • Road Maintenance and Improvements
  • Parks and Recreation 
  • Water, Sewer and Garbage Services 
Your Village of Marwayne Council for 2017 through to 2021 is as follows:  

Mayor                   Cheryle Eikeland
Deputy Mayor      Chris Neureuter
Councillor            Tara Lawrence 
Councillor            Rod McDonald  
Councillor            Ashley Rainey