Sign Up For E-News Contact Us

Box 113, 210-2nd Ave South, Marwayne, Alberta  T0B 2X0

Council & Administration
For highlights of Council's final year of the current term 2017, click here.
For Council's updated 2016-2018 Strategic Plan, click here.
Village of Marwayne Council 2017-2021 

Rod McDonald, Councillor  
Cheryle Eikeland, Mayor    
Tara Lawrence, Councillor  
Chris Neureuter, Deputy Mayor    
Ashley Rainey, Councillor      
The Village of Marwayne is governed by a Mayor and 4 Councillors. Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Village Office except July, August and December. Check the website calender for meeting changes. The public is welcome to attend all Council Meetings. Please contact the CAO to book your time.
Council contact email:
Council Committees and Appointee:

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board - Mayor Eikeland & Councillor Rainey
Emergency Management Committee - Mayor Eikeland & Councillor Lawrence
Fire Agreement Oversight Committee - Deputy Mayor Neureuter & Councillor Rainey
Economic Development Board - all of Council

External Committees and Appointee:
Agricultural Society - Deputy Mayor Neureuter
Alberta Central East (ACE) Water Services Commission - Councillor McDonald
Community Futures - vacant
East Central 911 Call Answer Society - Councillor Lawrence
Lloydminster Regional Housing Board - Councillor McDonald
Marwayne Library Board - Mayor Eikeland
Northern Lights Library System - Councillor Lawrence
Northeast Alberta HUB - Mayor Eikeland, alternate Councillor McDonald
Pioneer Lodge - Councillor Rainey
Vermilion River Regional Alliance (VRRA) - all Council encouraged to attend
Vermilion River Regional Waste Commission - Councillor McDonald

Council members serve as a valuable resource to Marwayne residents, working to ensure they enjoy a high quality of life and that Marwayne's complex issues are resolved.  In order to do this effectively, Council members spend a great deal of time studying community problems, preparing for formal Council meetings, speaking with citizens, attending board meetings, and attending local events. 
A Day in the Life of a Marwayne Council Member - Some Notes...
Don't quit your day job - yes, on top of all they do the for the Village, Council members hold regular full-time jobs, too.
Who knew you'd still have homework at this age? In preparation for Village Council meetings, Council members must read through a hefty package of information that provides the necessary background to understand the issues facing Marwayne.
Better hope you're good at math - so that you can figure out how to fix that million dollar problem with just $100,000!
What's it like to make a difference? An excellent question to ask a Council member the next time you see one. 
Village administration is responsible for the day-to-day operations and has several different departments to help meet the needs of our residents. Whether you are interested in our residential subdivision, starting up a business, or have questions regarding your utility account, we can help.
CAO Contact: Mr. Jordan Willner, CMMA
Phone: 780-847-3962
Fax: 780-847-3324
Administrative Assistant/Utilities Clerk: Gayle Tupper
Phone: 780-847-3962
Fax: 780-847-3324
Public Works Foreman: Wilson Curtis
Phone: 780-205-2993
Fax: 780-847-3324
Regional Water & Wastewater Operator: Mel Desjarlais
Phone: 780-214-7933
After Hours and Weekends Emergencies Utility Phone: 780-205-2993